Agreement on the Conservation of Albatrosses and Petrels

Who is Where lists meetings (including conferences and workshops) and field trips to be attended or undertaken by members of the ACAP Secretariat and by ACAP Chief Officers over the current and previous years that are relevant to the activities and goals of the Agreement.  Information for earlier years is archived in the ACAP Secretariat.


29-30 January 2020Global Steering Committee Meeting, Common Oceans ABNJ Program, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO), Rome, Italy

Christine Bogle, ACAP Executive Secretary

15-22 February 2020.  Thirteenth Conference of the Parties (COP13), Convention on the Conservation of Migratory Species of Wild Animals (CMS), Gandhinagar, India

Christine Bogle, ACAP Executive Secretary

25 March 2020 - 3 April.   Second Stock Assessment and Ecological Risk Assessment Work Group (SAERAWG2) & 5th Scientific Committee Meeting, Southern Indian Ocean Fisheries Agreement (SIOFA), La Réunion, France  Cancelled and replaced by remote video meetings and forums exchanges due to COVID-19

Anton Wolfaardt, Seabird Bycatch Working Group Co-convenor

4 June 2020.  Virtual Meeting, Working Group on Bycatch -- Informal Information Exchange, Inter-American Tropical Tuna Commission

Sebastián Jiménez, Seabird Bycatch Working Group Vice Co-convenor

11-17 July 2020. Regional Secretaries Network & 34th Session of the Committee on Fisheries (COFI), Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO), Rome, Italy POSTPONED TO 1-5 FEBRUARY 2021 DUE TO COVID-19

Christine Bogle, ACAP Executive Secretary

24 August - 4 September 2020.  Meetings of Seabird Bycatch Working Group (SBWG10), Population and Conservation Status Working Group (PaCSWG6) & Twelth Meeting of the Advisory Committee (AC12), Mantahost Hotel, Manta, Ecuador  POSTPONED TO 2021 IN ECUADOR DUE TO COVID-19

Secretariat and Chief Officers

26 October - 6 November 2020.  39th Meetings of the Scientific Committee & Commission for the Conservation of Antarctic Marine Living Resources (CCAMLR), Hobart, Australia

Christine Bogle, ACAP Executive Secretary & Wiesława Misiak, ACAP Science Officer


Last updated: 21 July 2020