Agreement on the Conservation of Albatrosses and Petrels

Who is Where in 2017

Who is Where lists meetings (including conferences and workshops) and field trips to be attended or undertaken by members of the ACAP Secretariat and by ACAP Chief Officers over the current and previous years that are relevant to the activities and goals of the Agreement.

Information for earlier years from 2011 to 2016 is archived in the ACAP Secretariat as a record of past activities.


10-13 January 2017:  Marco Favero, ACAP Executive Secretary

BirdLife International Albatross Task Force Southern Cone Workshop, Valdivia, Chile

21-24 March 2017:  Igor Debski, Vice-convenor, ACAP Seabird Bycatch Working Group

12th Meeting of the Ecologically Related Species Working Group, Commission for the Conservation of Southern Bluefin Tuna (CCSBT), Wellington, New Zealand

2-7 April 2017Anton WolfaardtConvenor, ACAP Seabird Bycatch Working Group

Areas Beyond National Jurisdictions (Common Oceans - ABNJ) Regional Seabird Bycatch Pre-Assessment Workshop, Hoi-An, Vietnam

8-12 May 2017Marco Favero, ACAP Executive Secretary

8th Meeting of the Scientific Advisory Committee, Inter-American Tropical Tuna Commission (IATTC), La Jolla,California, USA 

22-26 May 2017Anton Wolfaardt, Convenor, ACAP Seabird Bycatch Working Group

21st Session of the Indian Ocean Tuna Commission (IOTC), Yogyakarta, Indonesia

May 2017:  Nathan Walker, Chair, ACAP Advisory Committee

Liasion visit, ACAP Secretariat, Hobart, Australia

28-30 June 2017:  Marco Favero, ACAP Executive Secretary

Eighth Conference of the Parties, Inter-American Convention for the Protection and Conservation of Sea Turtles (IAC), Buenos Aires, Argentina

9-13 July 2017:  John Cooper, ACAP Information Officer

Liasion visit, ACAP Secretariat, Hobart, Australia

10-13 July 2017:  Marco Favero, ACAP Executive Secretary

Second Meeting of the Sessional Committee of the Scientific Council (ScC-SC2), Convention on Migratory Species (CMS), Bonn, Germany

10-14 July 2017:  Anton WolfaardtConvenor, ACAP Seabird Bycatch Working Group

Sub-Committee on Ecosystems intersessional meeting, International Commission for the Conservation of Atlantic Tunas (ICCAT), Madrid, Spain 

24-28 July 2017:  Marco Favero, ACAP Executive Secretary

 92nd Meeting of the Inter-American Tropical Tuna Commission (IATTC), Mexico City, Mexico 

4-15 September 2017:   Marco Favero, ACAP Executive Secretary, John Cooper, ACAP Information Officer, Wiesława Misiak, ACAP Science Officer and ACAP Chief Officers

Tenth Meeting of the Advisory Committee (AC10) and meetings of the Seabird Bycatch Working Group (SBWG8) and the Population and Conservation Status Working Group (PaCSWG4), Wellington, New Zealand

16- 27 October 2017 Marco Favero, ACAP Executive Secretary & Wiesława Misiak, ACAP Science Officer

Thirty-sixth Meetings of the Scientific Committee (SC-CAMLR-XXXVI; MF & WM) & Commission (CCAMLR-XXXVI; MF) for the Conservation of Antarctic Marine Living Resources (CCAMLR), Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

26 November - 4 December 2017: Anton WolfaardtConvenor, ACAP Seabird Bycatch Working Group

Indian Ocean Tuna Commission (IOTC) 13th Working Party on Data Collection and Statistics (WPDCS13) & 20th Scientific Committee  (SC20) meetings, Mahé, Seychelles

Last updated 11 October 2017